#DefyTheName - Monica Lewinsky - Monica Lewinsky JPG
#DefyTheName - Monica Lewinsky - Monica Lewinsky MP4 1m:12s

#DefyTheName - Monica Lewinsky
Monica Lewinsky

#DefyTheName - Monica Lewinsky - Monica Lewinsky


Title of Entry: #DefyTheName
Brand: Monica Lewinsky
Product/Service: Monica Lewinsky
Client: Monica Lewinsky
Entrant Company: BBDO New York
Creative Agency: BBDO New York
Duration of Entry: 01:13
Chief Creative Officer: David Lubars (Worldwide)/ Greg Hahn (New York)
Creative Director: Danilo Boer/ Marcos Kotlhar (Executive Creative Director), Bianca Guimaraes
Art Director: Bianca Guimaraes
Copywriter: Roberto Danino (Associate Creative Director/ Copywriter)
Account Executive: Lindsey Cash/ Carrie White/ Jackie Silver/ Jordan Ji (Account Team)
Production Company: O Positive
Date of Release: 2018-10-03
Producer: Ralph Laucella/ Marc Grill (Executive Producer), Grayson Bithell/ Jason Reda
Director: Brian Billow
Notes: #DefyTheName kicked off with a film showing that some of the most successful people out there were also called names, but they didn’t let that define who they became. The film was only the beginning, as the campaign grew into an online movement that encouraged people to add their bullied names to their display names on social media. Lewinsky started this by changing her Twitter display name on live television. Soon after, over 350 influencers and thousands of people did the same, sharing their stories and reinforcing our message: you're not alone and the names you’re called don’t define you.
DOP: Larry Fong/ Jay Feather
Editing Company: Number 6
Editor: Justin Quagliata, Benjamin M. Algar (Assistant Editor)
Sound Studio: Sonic Union
Sound Engineer: Michael Marinelli
Music Company: Hook & Line
Post Production Company: Company 3 (Telecine)
Other Credits: David Rolfe (Head of Integrated Production), George Sholley (Executive Producer), Jack Patrick (Producer)
Other Credits: Karen Santiago/ Julia Naidu/ Crystal Lin (Planning)
Other Credits: Lucy Bennett (Creator Partnerships Manager)
Other Credits: Maia Javan (Production Designer)
Other Credits: Corina Dennison (Executive Producer), Malia Rose (Producer)
Other Credits: Ed Skupeen/ John Shea (Senior VFX Artist), Mark Reyes (Assistant VFX Artist)
Other Credits: Bryan Senti (Composer)
Other Credits: Tim Masick (Colorist), Melina Smith (Assistant Colorist)
Other Credits: Dini Von Mueffling Communications (PR Agency)
Other Credits: Dini von Mueffling (Founder/ CEO), Daniel Lempert (Account Executive)